2016 CMUA Board Election

The CMUA Board is happy to announce the results of its 2016 election. Congratulations to Eric Clarkson, Timmy Gelles, and Britta Schaffmeyer on beginning their 3-year term.

CMUA would also like to thank Kevin “Ham” Baker and Meghan Gloyd for their nominations, along with expiring board members Bridey Gallagher, Michael “Toad” Myers, and Warren “Meech” Wells for their hard work this past year.

This concludes CMUA Board election for 2016. When a Board Member’s term ends, they are able to run again for another three year term. Voting for new Board Members is scheduled to start when Summer League registration opens up. A minimum of three board positions are scheduled to open up annually. The next Board election will be held in 2017.

About the Board of Directors

The CMUA Steering Committee was created in the summer of 2014. It was made up of 14 volunteers from the community, and they met monthly to work towards transitioning the existing CMUA organization into a more sustainable model. For the past 30 years, Barry Lloyd has been doing an incredible job of keeping CMUA alive and thriving. The Steering Committee worked closely with Barry to understand how to make this transition smooth and successful. The Steering Committee created guidelines for electing a governing body for CMUA, called the Board of Directors.

Nominations and voting for the 9 Board of Director positions were done in May 2015. A new round of nominations and elections will be held each May for new members of the community to join the Board. Policies and bylaws that explain more about this process are available on this website.